Shögun soundtrack

The Shōgun soundtrack is, thanks to Made By Mutant, is available to own and cherish for all fans of the spectacular FX series. The score from Atticus Ross (The Social Network), Leopold Ross (The Book of Eli), and Nick Chuba (Thelma) is every bit as lush as the series. The trio relied on Japanese instrumentals and digital music to craft a sound that’s as old-school and as fresh as the hit series from co-creators Rachel Kondo and Justin Marks.

The composers worked on the score for over two years, and their hard work more than paid off. The four-hour score helped create a tangible period piece with real grandeur and excitement. How many period pieces on television sound as fun as Shögun?

The 140gm vinyl release features artwork by from illustrator Yuko Shimizu, in addition to a booklet and a foreword from Ross. Here’s the track list:

Side One

  1. Erasmus
  2. Main Title (Shōgun)
  3. Osaka Castle
  4. The Council Will Answer to Me
  5. Tanto
  6. Crimson Sky
  7. Three Hearts
  8. The Pull of Death

Side Two

  1. Willow World
  2. This Is War
  3. A Dream Within a Dream
  4. Land of Tears
  5. Shinobi
  6. Why Tell a Dead Man the Future
  7. The Bureaucrat
  8. Two Hearts

The Shōgun soundtrack is available to purchase here.

Staff Writers

The team at Immersive Media.