A24 is keeping the party going. Last year the studio darling released a remastered masterpiece, Jonathan Demme’s Stop Making Sense. The end result had fans and newcomers dancing in movie theaters to the sweet sounds and grooves of The Talking Heads. The rerelease not only brought fans together, but for the first time in a long time, the band as well. Now, expect more to love about The Talking Heads: a tribute album is coming.

Titled “Everyone’s Getting Involved,” A24 is releasing the 2XLP is in July. It features some heavy-hitters, including Miley Cyrus, The National, Norah Jones, Lorde, and one of the coolest groups around, The Linda Lindas.

01. Psycho Killer – Miley Cyrus
02. Heaven – The National
03. Thank You for Sending Me an Angel – Blondshell
04. Found a Job – The Linda Lindas 

05. Slippery People – El Mato a un Policia Motorizado
06. Burning Down the House – Paramore 
07. Life During Wartime – Dj Tunez 

08. Making Flippy Floppy – Teezo Touchdown
09. Swamp – Jean Dawson
10. What a Day That Was – The Cavemen.
11. This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody) – BADBADNOTGOOD (Feat. Norah Jones)
12. Once in a Lifetime – Kevin Abstract

13. Genius of Love – Toro y Moi (feat Brijean) 
14. Girlfriend is Better – girl in red
15. Take Me to the River – Lorde 
16. Crosseyed and Painless – Chicano Batman (Feat. Money Mark)

Jack Giroux

In high school, Jack would skip classes to interview filmmakers. With 15 years in film journalism, he's contributed to outlets such as Thrillist, Music Connection Magazine, and High Times Magazine. He's witnessed explosions, attended satanic rituals, and scaled volcanoes in his career, but Jack's true passion is interviewing artists.